Leatherhead Cricket Club logo

Leatherhead Cricket Club

Tour Party for Somerset 2015

Tour Party for Somerset 2015
Leatherhead CC Tour party at Minehead Cricket Club, Somerset July 2015

Dave Baker

Dave Baker
Dave Baker waits at short leg for anything coming his way in the 2nd XI v Spencer

Dave Baker

Ryan Elgar
Ryan Elgar keeps the Spencer batsman pinned down with his unerring accuracy whilst Jamie Brooks and Dave Mercer lie in wait for an error

Matthew Laidman

Matthew Laidman
LCC 1st XI skipper Matthew Laidman works the ball away behind square for four runs

Matt Roberts

Matt Roberts
LCC spin bowler Matt Roberts looks to give the ball a rip vs Farnham CC

Andy Baker

Andy Baker
Seam bowler Andy Baker keeps it tight on a flat pitch, making it difficult for the batsman to score

Leatherhead Cricket Club match

Leatherhead Cricket Club match
Another hot day at Fetcham Grove, home of Leatherhead CC

Michael Nicol

Michael Nicol
Opening batsman Michael Nicol prepares to drive the ball for four off the front foot

Joe Peak

Joe Peak
LCC 1st Team batsman Joe Peak gets his bearings during his side's four wicket win over Cheam CC

Shaun Udal

Shaun Udal
Leatherhead's Ex-England cricketer Shaun Udal heaves the ball away to the midwicket boundary off Cheam's spinner

Matt Laidman

Matt Laidman
1st XI skipper Matthew Laidman gets onto his front foot early to drive the ball through the covers for four

Adam Dyson

Adam Dyson
LCC opener Adam Dyson scored 32 runs and took a match-winning 7/45 in a fantastic performance against a strong Cheam CC

Move mouse above to pause slideshow

Our next event is...

Leatherhead Cricket Club AGM on 11 December 2015

more info >>


The October Newsletter has been sent out today to everyone on our mailing list. If you have not received it or would like to be added to our distribution list for Newsletters in the future please email news@leatherheadcc.co.uk .

The AGM will take place on Friday 11th December at 7:30PM at Leatherhead CC, Fetcham Grove.

Last year the turnout was superb, let's repeat again this season.

AGM Agenda

11th December 2015 7:30pm

Venue: Leatherhead Cricket Club

1. Apologies for absence

2. Agree minutes of the previous AGM dated 24th November 2014

Please email news@leatherheadcc.co.uk if you would like a copy of the previous minutes in advance.

3. Chairman’s report for 2015 - Jamie Mead

4. Audited Accounts report – Mike Roberts

5. Election of the auditor - David Barker

6. Election of Officers

President – Peter Kearns

Chairman – Jamie Mead

Treasurer – Mike Roberts

Fixture Secretary – Katherine Coombs

Secretary – Matt Roberts

Development Manager – Matt Joblin

Colts Manager – John Friend

Club Welfare Officer – Vicki Garton

Publicity Officer – Jamie Brooks

Membership Secretary – Pat & Margaret Waterman

If elected, the committee intend to co-opt Ken Rose to the committee to focus on the transition from Junior to Senior cricket


1st XI            Matt Laidman
2nd XI           TBA
3rd XI            Damon Robinson
Strollers XI    Tony Garton

7. Any other business

Upcoming fixtures in the next 7 days...

Team Date Time Venue Opponent
No matches scheduled
  • Clubmark logo
    • Twitter logo
    • Facebook logo

Our sponsors

  • Keith Michaels
  • Big Bus Company
  • Ashdowns
  • E-logos
  • Touch Web Design